Coragulac House is nestled at the foot of Red Rock scenic lookout. Built in 1873 by the pioneering Pastoralists “Robertson family”, the Homestead has been privately owned throughout its history. Now the current owners have opened the homestead to share its history.
The Homestead is available for privately guided tours with catering options available including morning and afternoon teas or lunch, Sharyn welcomes guests on arrival and provides a guided tour through the property sharing a living history of the homestead.
On entering the Homestead visitors are immersed in the majestic architecture of the Entrance Hall, with a 6 metre vaulted cedar panelled ceiling and original embossed wallpapers, featuring the Robertson’s family crest “Riding to Hounds”. An Art Nouveau chandelier makes a stunning centrepiece, and the oversized English oak mantelpiece incorporating a beaten copper insignia of duelling dragons authenticates the grandeur of the Entrance Hall.
The restoration of the homestead continues with the Entrance Hall, Dining Room, Ladies Parlour and Billiard room all having been completed, in the process highlighting the intricate decorative detail in the cornices and ceilings
As you enter this magnificent Homestead, visitors will be stunned by the breathtaking architecture as they make their way through each room soaking up the history of a bygone era.